Blog · News

I’m Feeling…Mischievous

It’s Wednesday. Crap I haven’t posted anything this week!

“I’m a detective. Can’t you tell with my clever ‘stache?”

I’m already behind on my Anatomy of a Music Video segment. Oops.

I’m glad to report that, after all the wait for my recommendations and such, I finally sent in my application to become an ESL teacher! Yaaaay… I need a nap. It’s been a rather busy week for me, especially with blogging this past weekend. I still need to change up the layout for this site. I’m not sure it suits me.

My next ‘Anatomy’ post will be on a music video by one of my new favorite singers, Kimbra. I was listening to her song “Good Intent” a few minutes ago, and I couldn’t help imagine the story for the music video if I had directed it. The song makes me feel mischievous. Like I should go sneak some cookies out of my pantry in the middle of the night. Sadly there are no cookies and it’s almost 2 in the afternoon.  My fun has been ruined.

A new post or two by the end the week. I promise.

Right now, I’m being distracted by my new obsession Goodreads, all while I’m working on my Reader Quit for ‘Cordelia (a.k.a. Kelly) Call’s It Quits’. I’m so excited!!!!  Stay tuned.

Until then, here’s the music video for Kimbra’s “Good Intent”. It’s very Mad Men-esc, in a good way.

P.S. I hope you are all busy being arrogant.

Leave a Reply

