Articles · Blog · News

My Newest Film Annex Post: Women Empowerment in Afghanistan: Why and How

I don’t know about you, but I HATE it when people tell me I can’t do something. When I first became a director, I had men and women telling me that I lacked some sort of ability, due to the sole fact that I was a woman. What? I didn’t see their logic in that at all.

So I set out to prove them wrong. And I did!

That’s exactly what the women of Afghanistan are doing. They are taking the lack of respect and silly notion that women can’t do anything, and sticking it to them by joining together and making a huge impact on Afghanistan’s view of women. They are kicking asses and taking names. Read all about the why and how in my newest article for Film Annex (link below).

Women Empowerment in Afghanistan: Why and How | Blog posts | Film Annex.

Check out my other articles on my WebTv Channel.

Image: Source

Leave a Reply

