Blog

My Innovative Music Video Pick of the Week: Strawberry Fields “Cherry”

About a month ago I had this great idea to make a list of some of my favorite mind-blowingly cool music videos. Of, course, any motivation I had to start dissipated pretty quickly  .

It wasn’t just because I fell behind my scheduling. Or pure laziness. I didn’t want to seem as if I was ranking them based on how awesome rather than trying to share works of art. Not for your sake, but for mine. Sorry!

So in order to redeem myself, I’ve decided to post any innovative/interesting/ridiculously epic music video that I find, when I find them. This time I’ll be making sure to take advantage of the scheduled publishing option on WordPress. Don’t know why I hadn’t thought of that in the first place…

Anyhoo, I found the video below while skimming through the music channels I’ve subscribed to on YouTube while trying to find new music. If you know me, then you won’t be surprised that it’s a Korean song.

No, I don’t know what they are saying. I could if I stopped and listened to it. But I’m not that enthusiastic about the song. I don’t like this song at all. I had to stop myself from myself from muting the song while I watched the video. The music video though. So cool!  I couldn’t help swooning over the hand-drawn stop-motion that is the music video. It’ not the best drawings ever, but as a whole, the drawings effectively portrayed the story.

The cardboard house. The cardboard bus stop. The way the paper-made man rubs his belly after he’s done eating is priceless.

Cherry

by 스트로베리 필즈(Strawberry Fields)

Leave a Reply

