Articles · Blog

The Pros and Cons of Asking for International Assistance

Remember being a kid and relying on an older sibling to back you up in a schoolyard brawl? In this case, I was that kind of sister who wouldn’t let anyone talk crap about my brother and sister. Without using my fists, I promise.

Is it the same with countries like Syria, Israel, and Palestine? Calling in the ‘big sis’ or ‘big bro’ I mean.

A smart move in a kid’s conflict, but is it smart to call in the ‘big guns’ when it comes to national conflicts?

Check out my newest article for Film Annex to view some of the pros and cons of asking for international assistance in wartime.

Time To Bring in Big Bro.

Sibling Image Credit: Capture Queen ™

Leave a Reply

