Blog · Film

I Come Bearing Gifts…Well Maybe Just One Gift

Don’t quit your day job. Being a filmmaker is a lot harder than it looks.

No matter how others perceive your career as, giving an arm and a leg to make a name for yourself in the film industry (without any pulled string, though having a few connections wouldn’t hurt) is part of the job description.

Luckily, I, who definitely feels your pain,have decided to take a humorous approach of explaining what we as filmmakers don’t do.

I grabbed the basic template for the popular “What people think I do” internet meme, a few movie clips via public domain, and combined them with my absolute boredom with not having enough work to do (yeah, I know I have a problem) to create my own “no one understands what we do” filmmaker meme. Check out Part 1 below.

Happy Holidays!!!

Leave a Reply

