Blog · News

Writer’s Log Day 9: A Very Frugal Birthday to Me

Today, the 5th of Martius, marks the day I become a year older.

And to celebrate such a minimally momentous occasion, I decided to joyously indulge on Starbucks coffee and a ton of donuts from my new favorite donut place, Nathalie’s Donuts. While watching my newest Korean drama love “A Hundred Year’s Inheritance (백년의 유산)”, I came up with the ideal of sharing my (somewhat) frugal spending that I had accomplished today and yesterday.

IKEA: $50.85 (tax included, horse meat not included)

  • Wooden desk: $17.99
  • Cool wheelie chair: 16.99 + $8.00(seat)+$3.99 (pillow for my seat)

Starbucks: $9.20

  • Fruit and Nut Box (frickin’ delicious!)
  • Tall Caramel Macchiato (frickin’ disappointing) 

Nathalie’s Donuts: roughly $8

  • 10 donuts (call them doughnuts if you’re nasty) 

Okay, Starbucks. Usually I’m pro you because you’ve been so good to me over the years. I’ve never had an asshole for a barista. But lately, ya’ll are slacking on the deliciousness of your coffee. I understand you may be trying to pinch pennies on your syrup dispensing. Seriously though, if I order a syrupy drink, don’t slack on the syrup, mmkay?

Also, 10 donuts for less than $10?! How awesome is that?!

Anyways, I plan on enjoying this birthday and the decreasing amount of attention I will receive. But for today, it’s all about me. And we all need that once in a while.

Well, my darling readers, I’m off!

P.S. I shared my donuts with my bro and sis. Except for the giant ass bear-claw I got. I’m not a fatty I swear.

Leave a Reply

